Visa Information

We enjoy welcoming visitors and entry to New Zealand is easy with a little preparation

Visa Waiver Countries

New Zealand has a visa waiver agreement with many countries and delegates from those countries can travel to New Zealand
without obtaining a visa. However, they’ll need to show that they’re a genuine visitor, have enough money for their stay and have a travel ticket out of New Zealand.

Non-Visa Waiver Countries

Delegates from non-visa waiver countries should allow for a minimum of six weeks to have your visa processed by Immigration New Zealand or the applicable New Zealand embassy or consulate in their country of residence.

Conference organisers can contact a Relationship Manager at Immigration New Zealand at the email address below to discuss the appropriate visa options and seek advice regarding the process for your delegates.

Transiting through Australia

If your flight has a stop-over in Australia, you may be required to obtain a transit visa. Please visit this link or contact your nearest Australian Embassy for more information.


Visa information for ISWC 2019

List of Visa Waiver Countries

Andorra Estonia Liechtenstein San Marino
Argentina Finland Lithuania Saudi Arabia
Australia France Luxembourg Singapore
Austria Germany Macau Slovak Republic
Bahrain Greece Malaysia Slovenia
Belgium Hong Kong Malta South Africa
Brazil Hungary Mexico Spain
Brunei Iceland Monaco Sweden
Bulgaria Ireland Netherlands Switzerland
Canada Israel Norway Taiwan
Chile Italy Oman United Arab
Croatia Japan Poland United
Cyprus Korea (South) Portugal United States
of America
Kuwait Romania Uruguay
Denmark Latvia Qatar Vatican City
Skip to toolbar